Mondays 9:30-10:30am HST/11:30-12:30 PST/
2:30-3:30 pm EST
&
Wednesday mornings 11:00 am – 12:00 pm HST/
1:00-2:00 pm PST/ 4:00-5:00pm EST
&
Wednesday evenings 7:15 pm – 8:15 pm HST/
9:15-10:15 pm PST

 

This class emphasizes movement and meditation for stress relief. The self-healing practice called MELT renews your interstitial fluids, which support your immune and endocrine (hormonal) systems throughout the entire body. Using a soft body roller and soft, various-sized balls, you restore and revitalize your connective tissue with the MELT technique.

Become mindful of your breath during meditation and on the floor and seated mat exercises. You move through functional flow patterns that enhance balance, grace, coordination, strength and flexibility. You emerge from class feeling relaxed, revitalized and cheered as you head into the rest of your day!

No prior experience necessary. Please dress comfortably. MELT equipment is not absolutely necessary, since the teacher can give you adaptations. Please contact Katharine Harts at katharineharts@gmail.com for more information.

Katharine Harts

Katharine brings her bright smile and effervescent spirit to every class! She loves helping students find their connection to health and self-expression through these amazing human bodies we live in.

Katharine’s background in movement runs deep and wide. As a dance and fitness educator, she is certified in aerial yoga, many somatic disciplines and the MELT Method Bodywork. She holds an MFA in Dance from the University of Arizona, is a graduate of the Tamalpa Institute where she studied with dance pioneer, Anna Halprin.

She taught hundreds of students over a decade at her Center for Embodied Spirituality, LLC in Marin County, California. Utilizing various aerial props such as trapeze, hammock and lyra, she loves teaching dance and improvisation (See soullovesthebody.com).

Some of Katharine’s professional performance experience includes Liz Lerman Hallelujah Project, ORTS Theater of Dance, Body Prints Theatre, Zenith Dance Collective, Anna Halprin’s “Spirit of Place” Stern Grove 2009 and UpSwing Aerial Dance Company National Dance Week Performance 2014-2018.

 

Get the Still & Moving App