Mondays  & Wednesdays 4:15 – 5:30 pm HST/
6:15-7:30 pm PST

(Monday & Wednesday classes will be subbed by Uwe Mester- Nov 10th, 2020- Jan 18, 2021 . CLICK HERE for details)

Fridays ** Chair Feldenkrais 9:30 – 10:45 am HST/
11:30-12:45 PST/ 2:30-3:45 pm EST
 
Saturdays 11:00 am – 12:15 pm HST/ 1:00-2:00 pm PST/ 4:00-5:00 pm EST

Rediscover your innate capacity for effortless, organic, efficient, and graceful movement. Some students find themselves freed of years of pain that they thought they would have forever. Feldenkrais / Awareness through Movement lessons consist of gentle movement sequences that can eventually become more complex as you progress. After attending the classes for a while, you will find improved flexibility and breathing, coordination and balance. No prior experience necessary.

Eva Alewa Geueke

Students appreciate Eva’s sincere care for their health and excellence on every level. Her range of personal experience in various moving art forms and her understanding of movement in the human body are vast. She studied Dance in Holland at the prestigious Rotterdam’s Dance Academie and then went on to later study in New York City. She has trained in a wide range of dance forms such as: Ballet, Modern Dance, Post Modern Dance/Release Technique, Axis Syllabus, Body-Mind Centering, Contact Improvisation, African Dance and currently Hula.

Eva Alewa Geueke has been a guild certified Feldenkrais® practitioner for 30 years. She came to the Feldenkrais Method® as a young professional dancer and it changed her understanding of the brain, body, movement and therefore, herself forever. Since completing the 4-year Professional Feldenkrais Training in 1987 she has been teaching the Feldenkrais Method® internationally in thousands of private sessions, week long seminars, and hundreds of week-end workshops and evening classes.

Eva loves to share her knowledge and passion for conscious movement and to help people improve and excel in all areas of their lives. She taught Yoga Aerobics® in NYC in the 80’s before getting to know the Feldenkrais Method. Eva is a teacher of Contemporary dance, Qigong-Universal Tao of Mantak Chia, a Capoeirista (Brazilian martial arts), WaveContinuum practitioner and a choreographer.

Get the Still & Moving App