FB Pixel
Loading Events

« All Events

Academy of Mindful Movement Online Training, Instructor Level 1: Coming this summer!

July 29, 2024, @ 8:00 am - October 4, 2024, @ 10:00 am HST

This Summer:  July 29 – October 4
8 am HST  |  11am PDT  |  2pm EDT

Small Group Meetings via ZOOM
8am HST | 11am PST | 2pm EDT

Mindful Movement Online Training, Instructor Level 1:
Coming this spring!

This is a 40 hour online certificate course of 4 hours per week which includes 1 hour of Independent Study; 1 Live Group Session on Wednesdays 8-10:00 AM; 1 Live Pod Session on Thursdays 8:00 AM OR Fridays 8:00 AM. All times are HST.

Academy of Mindful Movement Training Level 1
A Ten Week course

 

Description of the Level 1 Training
10 week – 40 hour Course
Mindful Movement Level 1 Training is for experienced instructors and coaches of movement via a highly interactive learning course that immerses you into a new approach of teaching. You will have the opportunity to learn and practice new instruction techniques within your discipline and discover unique approaches to moving you’ve never thought of before. This training will enhance your self-awareness in surprising ways.

The cornerstone of Level 1 introduces the necessity of body safety and proposes the means of achieving it in any movement practice.

Each week consists of one hour of independent study that introduces the weekly content consisting of interactive activities, readings, reflections and tutorials; a live online group session (2 hours per week) where you will meet with the trainers to learn and practice the weekly content; and a one hour live Pod session in smaller groups where you will have the opportunity to apply what you have learned into your movement practice. You should expect to devote four hours per week for the entire course.

After successfully giving a live 15 minute demonstration integrating Mindful Movement techniques into your lesson, you will earn a certificate as a Mindful Movement Instructor Level 1 and awarded 4.1 CEUs.

Get the Still & Moving App

This post is also available in: 日本語 (Japanese)

Details

Start:
July 29, 2024, @ 8:00 am HST
End:
October 4, 2024, @ 10:00 am HST
Event Categories:
, , , , ,

Venue

Global
HI United States